United Way of Greater Greensboro Announces 2020-21 Board Members, Campaign Chairs

Greensboro, NC (June 22, 2020) – At its recent annual meeting, United Way of Greater Greensboro donors unanimously voted to accept Charlie Brinkman of Merrill Lynch to serve as a new member of the Board of Directors, chaired by Kim Gatling of Fox Rothschild. The following volunteers have also accepted appointments for the 2020-21 annual campaign:

Campaign Chairs:

  • Co-Chairs, Allison and Bill Morrisette, Morrisette
  • Vice Chair, Scott Baker, TowneBank

Tocqueville Society Co-Chairs:

  • Lovelle and Alan Overbey, community leaders

Leadership Co-Chairs:

  • Susan and Bill Veazey, community leaders
  • Jacalyn and Brantley White, community leaders

Board of Directors members provide direction, support, guidance, and governance to the organization and leverage their expertise to advance the work of United Way. Annual campaign chairs help United Way raise awareness and support throughout the greater Greensboro community.

United Way of Greater Greensboro is pleased to announce the following 2020-21 Board of Directors:

United Way Board of Directors:

  • Darryl Aaron, Providence Baptist Church
  • Charlie Brinkman, Merrill Lynch
  • Claudia Cannady, community leader
  • Michele Deuterman, ITG Brands
  • Manuel Dudley, Guilford Technical Community College
  • Mandy Eaton, Cone Health
  • Kim Gatling, Chair, Fox Rothschild
  • Jacquie Gilliam, UNC Greensboro
  • Mike Gillis, DMJ & Co.
  • Tom Glaser, community leader
  • John Houghtby, Ecolab
  • Mark Kiel, community leader
  • Wanda Legrand, Guilford County Schools
  • Davida Martin, community leader
  • Phil McCall, community leader
  • Heather Milligan, Lincoln Financial Group
  • Allison Morrisette, Morrisette
  • Bill Morrisette, Morrisette
  • Nathan Myers, TRUIST
  • Brian Pierce, Deep River Partners
  • Antonia Monk Richburg, Cone Health Foundation
  • Dan Scutari, WFMY News 2
  • Leigha Smith, Wells Fargo
  • Gregg Strader, American National Bank & Trust
  • Adam Tarleton, Brooks Pierce
  • Tricia Teter, Cone Health
  • Jane Trevey, community leader
  • Jamiah Waterman, City of Greensboro
  • Sue White, Donathan Properties
  • Ben Zuraw, community leader

Read More